Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Accidentally Quit

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

These are all books that I accidentally quit reading. I didn’t put any of them down because I wasn’t enjoying them. I do hope to pick them all back up at some point and finish them.

The HistorianThe Vampire LestatThe Phantom of the OperaWitch Hunt: History of a PersecutionMultiple MurderersSkeleton CrewItBabyface KillersMarilyn Manson: The Unauthorized BiographyVampires: Encounters With the Undead

  1. The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova – I was really enjoying this one but I have a hard time reading hardcovers. I recently found a used paperback of it for a couple of dollars, so I hope to get back into this one soon.
  2. The Vampire Lestat (The Vampire Chronicles #2) by Anne Rice – I read about half of this one before getting distracted. It was during the summer so that was happening a lot. Can’t wait to get back into this one.
  3. The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux – I honestly have no idea why I never finished this one. I read half of it and I remember really enjoying it. I probably got distracted by another book.
  4. Witch Hunt: History of a Persecution by Nigel Cawthorne – I started reading this during the summer and got about halfway through it but put it down to read something else. I’m pretty sure I was reading two books and I just started reading the other book instead. This one was interesting. I need to get back into it.
  5. Multiple Murderers by Max Haines – I think I was reading this during class (grade 6 or 7) and the teacher took it from me and I didn’t get it back until the end of the year. Or maybe that was a different book. I can’t remember. That was a long time ago.
  6. Skeleton Crew by Stephen King – This one was a gift from an old friend. I wasn’t really in the mood for it at the time, but I felt like I had to read it. I mean he didn’t have to pick it up for me. It was a nice surprise. I still feel bad that I haven’t finished it. I think I was in a reading slump at the time because I love me some Stephen King.
  7. It by Stephen King – I started this one while I was spending the weekend with my mom and her boyfriend at their trailer. There were just too many distractions and I never picked it back up.
  8. Babyface Killers: Horrifying True Stories of America’s Youngest Murderers by Clifford L. Linedecker – This is one I started reading when I was 12 or 13 and I just never got around to finishing it. This might have been the one the teacher took.
  9. Marilyn Manson: The Unauthorized Biography by Doug Small – I started reading this one while I was in a reading slump. That might have been a mistake.
  10. Vampires: Encounters With the Undead by David J. Skal – I got this book for Christmas when I was 14. I started reading it but it was just so big and heavy. I really want to pick this one up again. Okay, maybe not pick it up, but I do want to read it. If you ever see this book in hardcover, you should pick it up to see how heavy it is.
9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Accidentally Quit

  1. I accidentally quit rereading Interview with the Vampire like two years ago. I started, then I just kind of…faded out. I’ve been meaning to try again. I wasn’t reading as much in general at the time though. I don’t think I could accidentally quit now!

    Like

    • I usually end up starting a new book instead of picking up the one I’m already reading. I know if I pick the book back up I will enjoy it, but the longer I leave it the harder it is to pick back up. I need to stop doing that and just force myself to read the book I’ve already started.

      Like

Leave a Reply

