Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon Wrap-up

Dewey's Read-a-Thon Oct 2015

I was so excited to start reading at 8 am but life got in the way and I didn’t get to start reading until about 11 pm which sucks, but I at least read what I wanted to. Sort of. I wanted to read two books and start the third. I did read the first two but I didn’t start reading Misery. I still had three hours of the read-a-thon left so I could have started it, but I wasn’t feeling too great so I just went to bed. Which isn’t a big surprise since I’ve been feeling sick all week. What is a surprise is that I managed to read the two books I wanted to read. Usually this doesn’t happen. So for once I didn’t completely fail at a read-a-thon. Here is what I read:

Christopher Pike's Tales of TerrorChristopher Pike’s Tales of Terror

Death of Despair: Mike wakes up alone one night in his condo. Then his past loves begin to visit him, each, they say, in their dreams. But what Mike does not know is that he has stumbled into a very evil nightmare from which there is no waking.

Revenge: Ted’s girlfriend suddenly dumps him and he just doesn’t think that is right. So he decides to kill her, in a very strange way.

The Fan from Hell: Marvin Summers, the bestselling author of teen fiction, returns to face Lassy, his No. 1 fan. Against his better judgment, Marvin allows himself to get intimately involved with this beautiful and mysterious girl. Only too late does he realize that some of his fans have studied his horror novles a little too closely.

Plus other strange tales from the world’s darkest corners!


Ripley's Believe It or Not! Ghost Stories and PlaysRipley’s Believe It or Not! Ghost Stories and Plays

Would you believe. . .

A ghost leaves a map to a 50-million-dollar silver mine?

Love brings a dead woman back to life?

A skeleton shoots its murderer?

Every one of these spine-chilling tales of ghosts, ghouls, and goblins is true–Believe it or not!

16 eerie stories. . .

9 spooky plays. . .

20 pages of ghostly cartoons!

Leave a Reply

